Removing a user

Removing a user from was all but impossible before, because of the many foreign key relations to the user that exist throughout the Smartsite database. Smartsite 7.9 introduces the Reassign References action which allows an administrator to change all foreign key relations (that do not have a DELETE action) of a given user to another user, thus freeing him for removal.Reassign user 1.png

 The action is started from the user details screen. An overview of the user and existing references is shown. Choose Select user to set the new user to whcih al references will be reassigned.

Reassign user 2.png

Now click OK to reassign al the user's references. The user is now available to be removed from the database.